Tags

, , , ,

There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain
of improving, and that’s your own self. 

– Aldous Huxley
The Doors of Perception

Have you ever noticed how easy it is to give advice to others – certain of what is their best path to self-improvement?  And yet, it is generally much more difficult for us to put into action the steps for our own self-improvement!

What is your next step for self-improvement?

Inspired Life Action:  Improving Your Corner of the Universe

  • Place your hands on your heart.
  • As you feel your heart rise into your hands with your in-breath, ask “What is my next step for self improvement – for being a mighty expression of love in the world – in my thinking and my actions?”
  • Listen to the response of your heart.
  • Follow the wisdom of your heart.

Today’s Power Statement:  I accept radical responsibility for my corner of the Universe.

