Tags

, , , ,

Last night was a special treat for me.  Not only did I have the opportunity to introduce people to my new book, The Inspired Life – I got to share this experience with my step-daughter, Maya (truly the daughter of my heart) and my grandchildren, Solange and Rhone.

My book signing was at Books Inc. in Alameda, CA.  If you have never been to Alameda it is a wonderful town and if you love bookstores Books Inc. is a book lovers paradise.

I was inspired even before I began to speak when Jerry Thompson, the Events Manager, introduced me by reading a poem he had written.  My heart was happy as I listened to him describe me.

It was a treat to hear who I am through the eyes of a person who had only met me through my the words I’ve written.  Thank you, thank you, thank you Jerry.

I have more signings scheduled,  So check my schedule and if are in the area, and love bookstores, join me.

