Tags

, , , ,

Steve Jobs’ words continue to capture my attention.  This morning I read a post on The Abundance of Love Blog that included a Steve Jobs quote:

Almost everything – all external expectations all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure – these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important.  Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose.  You are already naked.  There is no reason not to follow your heart.

As I read and re-read this quote, I hear the words swirling around my mind:  Do I have the courage to follow my heart?  Do I have the courage to stand tall, to claim my space and to embody more deeply than ever before:

I Am a Beacon of Love in the World.
I Am the Worlds Greatest Lover.
And since I Am and We Are One then,
You Are a Beacon of Love in the World.
You Are the Worlds Greatest Lover.
We Are Love.
This Is Our Birthright.
Claim it today.

In the presence of the of Death – what is your hearts’ desire?

Photo: freedigitalphotos.net/Danilo Rizzuti

