Tags

, , , ,

I met Kelly Harrington, (founder of the Career Max Group) earlier this year and have been continually inspired by her commitment to her big dream.  She has been a magnificent model for me as I have watched her offer her gifts, talents, skills and abilities to an ever expanding audience.  I am both honored and excited to be an expert on her virtual summit:  Your Career Your Calling (Join me on November 10th)

Susyn: What does living an inspired life mean to you?

Kelly:  To me, living an inspired life means truly going for your dreams.  I am constantly inspired BY others and want to serve as an inspiration FOR others.    I am inspired by those people who know what they want and take action on it despite what “reality” tells them to do.  I aim to follow this model in my own life as well. I am conscious and clear about what I want and need to be happy and successful in all of the areas of my life, I take action towards those dreams, and I am clear in my intention and prayer (in other words, I ask for energetic support from the universe).

Susyn: In your daily life, how do you nourish your inspired life?

Kelly:  I am mindful of the quality of the people I surround myself with.  I learn at least one new thing everyday (and often many!).  I aim to help others and expect that it will come back when I need it most.  I try my best to take care of myself so that I can take better care of ‘my people’ (my family, friends, clients)… Although, this last area could use some more focus.

Susyn:  What is your biggest challenge in living an inspired life and how do you approach this challenge?

Kelly:  I get so excited about everything I can do and everything that I can be that I often don’t meet my basic needs before moving onto to the bigger projects.  It is clear to me now that without proper self-care, I can’t show up fully and offer my gifts abundantly to others. When I sleep, eat well, exercise, pray, have fun, etc. … that’s when I can be more and offer more to those who need and want what I have to give.

Susyn:  Who/What has influenced you in living your inspired life?

Kelly:  My mother is a big source of inspiration to me.  She lives a ‘big life’ and loves every minute of it.  Both she and my Dad encouraged me to go for my dreams … so I do!

I also constantly seek out new sources of learning about life and learning about me. I take seminars, classes, read books, get coaching, etc.  Life is a continual classroom until you leave this Earth and I am always seeking out new sources of learning.

My fiance, Tony, is a great reminder to me to enjoy the moment and to be grateful for ‘what is’.  He is the yin to my yang (or the other way around!).

Susyn:  What are you working on now?
Kelly:  I am so, so excited to be hosting a virtual multi-expert event for professional and entrepreneurial women called: “Your Career, Your Calling.”  I will be interviewing 15 experts (including Susyn!) on what it takes for women to have true happiness, success, AND prosperity in their most ideal career (one that feels like their ‘calling’).  We get started Oct. 18th and I’ve put together an easy schedule so you can attend as many of the live interviews as possible.

Register for FREE: http://YourCareerYourCalling.com

Susyn:  What words of wisdom do you have for someone who desires to live their inspired life vision?

Kelly:  My advice is to be clear within yourself as to what you need and want to be happy, successful, satisfied, and fulfilled in any area of your life.  Write down your big vision for yourself and get juicy about it.  No one else but you has to see it so don’t be shy or conservative.  

Until you are clear within yourself, the universe is confused about what to help you achieve.  Plus, you won’t notice the opportunities that are a match for your big vision.  

Since I’ve helped hundreds of successful, experienced professionals to have a more happy, successful, ideal career, I know that you have to start with the vision and get clear about your ideal ‘experience’ BEFORE you start researching jobs/careers. Shop for a career like you shop for a car or a house… get your priority list and requirements down and then start your research. It’s much easier this way.

Register for Your Career Your Calling Now

Download your Free Ebook: Career Path Secrets & Strategies http://careermaxgroup.com

